Google Chrome now blocks plugins that are not widely used. When this happens, you will see a message such as the following
if your sync sign-in information becomes outdated, you may see a sync error notification on the bookmarks bar.
If you see the message “The following plug-in has crashed…” at the top of your page, or the broken plug-in icon
This error is displayed when Google Chrome unexpectedly shuts down.
You may see the “Aw, Snap!” message if a web page crashes unexpectedly