You can save your bookmarks, extensions, apps, theme and browser preferences to your Google Account, so that they are available no matter what computer you’re using. That way, you can have the same web experience everywhere.
How does it work
Your settings are saved in your Google Account.
When you enable sync on a computer, your Google Chrome settings on that computer are saved in your Google Account. When you enable sync on another computer by signing in to the same Google Account, Google Chrome copies the settings you’ve selected to sync from your Google Account to the computer.
Changes are synced instantaneously.
Changes you make to your settings on one computer are automatically reflected on the other computers where you’ve enabled the sync feature.
You have total control over your information.
To keep your information secure, synced data is encrypted when it travels between your computer and Google’s servers. As an added layer of protection, your saved passwords are encrypted on your computer and on Google’s servers using a cryptographic key. You can remove your synced data from your Google Account at any time, using the Google Dashboard .
Be careful if you share your browser with several people. If someone signs in to the sync feature with his or her Google Account on your computer, your settings on that computer will be added to the Google Account.